Skip to content

Deep House & Pio Marasco

September 6, 2010

I almost forgot how much I love house music and deep house is no exception.  I got to see Hawaii’s own Pio Marasco perform last night at Timba’s in Lahaina, HI.  The man named Pio played a groove rocking 4 hour set last night filled choice tunes that had me dancing in my own world.  I only wish there were more people who could appreciate good dance music in Maui.  Some people tell me that they don’t like listening to house music and all I tell them it’s because you’re not DANCING!  Especially a genre like deep house which is a mix between break beats and chilled out house music.  Anyways here is a edit of Pio Marasco new EP entitled Paia after the town in Maui.  Buy HERE from itunes if ya dig it.

and a few deep house tunes that I like.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

