Skip to content

Cold War Kids and The Park

June 2, 2010

One of the best things about San Jose is the Music in the Park concerts that the city holds for free.  I have many fond, blurry memories of the debauchery that goes down there.  Shit was mad fun from blunt roasting while listening to some of the best reggae artists in the world such as Buju Banton and Eek-A-Mouse or just causing a riot to Flogging Molly and 3rd Eye Blind.  Well it starts again tomorrow, June 3rd, and the Cold War Kids are playing!

Famous for “Hang Me Up To Dry” but I like this song better.

I promised to my wife and children
I’d never touch another drink
as long as I live
but even then
it sounds so soothing
to mix a gin
and sink into oblivion

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

