Skip to content

Being Broke

January 23, 2010

So I’m broke.  Yesterday, I couldn’t even afford a microwavable burrito and some Sunny D.  It was a very sad moment of my life.  Actually, it still hurts to think about it.  My internet and cable has also been out for over a month.  I’ve been hopping on any free wi-fi I can get my hands on.  To make things worse, I am going to be jobless for the first time in 5 years so I can focus on finishing up my last semester at SJSU with 22 units.  Sigh, I am poor.  I live in downtown San Jose and my view when I open my front door is . . . imagine cold, grey, and crack heads.  Sigh, there are so many people poor as me.  Sigh, there are even more people poorer than me.  Sigh.  Fuck it.  Cheers.  Cheers to sleeping 3 to a bed.  Cheers to no health insurance.  Cheers to being in debt.  Cheers to being poor.  Cheers? I can’t even afford a damn beer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

